Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Political Endorsements

The Northwest Arkansas Labor Council has endorsed the following candidates for the May 22 primary, judicial and ballot issue elections. After reviewing candidate questionnaires and discussion at the March meeting, we believe that these candidates are highly qualified and share many of our concerns for working families. As always, how you vote is your decision.

Arkansas Supreme Court, Position 4: Raymond Abramson*

Arkansas Court of Appeals, District 3, Position 2: Niki Cung

Circuit Judge, District 4, Division 4: Cristi Beaumont
Circuit Judge, District 4, Division 6: Mark Lindsay

Circuit Judge, District 19, Division 2: Brad Karren
Circuit Judge, District 19, Division 3: Tom E. Smith

State Senate, Dictrict 7, Republican Primary: Jon Woods
State House, District 85, Democratic Primary: David Whitaker

State Senate, Dictrict 7, Democratic Primary: Diana Gonzales Worthen (unopposed)
State House, District 81, Democratic Primary: Wolf Grulkey (unopposed)
State House, District 84, Democratic Primary: Adella Gray (unopposed)
State House, District 86, Democratic Primary: Greg Leding (unopposed)
State House, District 89, Democratic Primary: Yessie Hernandez (unopposed)

Benton County Sheriff, Republican Primary: Kelley Cradduck

Washington County Public Transit Tax: FOR

For more information on this ballot initiative, see http://www.transit.org/

We also recommend signing the petition to place the THE CAMPAIGN FINANCE AND LOBBYING ACT OF 2012 on the November ballot.
For information on this ballot initiative, see http://www.regnatpopulus2012.com/

One endorsement for the November election: Fayetteville Mayor Lioneld Jordan

*Note: Judge Jo Hart was endorsed by the Arkansas AFL-CIO. She did not return the Judicial Candidate Questionnaire sent to her by the NWA Labor Council.

No comments:

Post a Comment